Environmental Commission


  • 5:15 pm
  • Third Wednesday of each month
  • Council Conference Room
    501 N. Anderson St.
    Ellensburg, WA 98926

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas AFTER 2/5/17 | PRIOR TO 2/6/17

Minutes are also available following approval. 

Most Recent Minutes | View Minutes PRIOR TO 2/16/17


There are seven Environmental Commission members, three of which may be non-residents (with no more than two residing outside the Urban Growth Area), and two members may be under 18 years of age. The President of the Ellensburg Environmental Club is an ex-officio member. The current Commission members are:

  • John Renkema, Jr. term expires December 31, 2019
  • Andrea Sledge, term expires December 31, 2024
  • Laura Busby, term expires December 31, 2021
  • Emily Jacobs, term expires December 31, 2022
  • Christina Wollman, term expires December 31, 2021
  • James Rivard - Chair, term expires December 31, 2021
  • Phyllis (PJ) MacPhaiden, term expires December 31, 2022
  • Ann Schlanger, EHS Environmental Club President


The Environmental Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.60 of the City Code and is responsible for advising the City Council on environmental matters with the mission of maintaining and enhancing the uniquely livable and sustainable environment enjoyed by City residents.